Skip to content
June 2, 2007 / milesandhisfavorites

I Got A Letter From The President!

I got a letter from the president just yesterday!

I wrote a letter to him and it’s been a couple of months since, about two or three.  The reason it took so long is because the president is very busy.  Heck, he’s the head of the entire country. 

I wrote the letter about the Iraq War and about an idea I had to stop it.  I decided we could write a peace letter to the Iraqi government.  Here is a picture of the letter I sent him and the reply.

He mentioned that he liked me sharing my ideas and thoughts and that he liked getting letters from fellow Americans. He also gave me some websites on the White House. White House Kids and The White House These are some great websites and now we are linked to them.

Here is a picture of another thing he sent me, a picture of him and his wife. I really enjoyed getting a letter from the President of the United States and I am very proud!

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. crt / Jun 3 2007 12:42 am

    Hi Miles,

    I think it is fantastic that you wrote to the President– you are a true Patriot for getting involved in Democracy so early. I just wish the President had taken your good advice.

    Keep it up!
    Your friend from AAP,
    crt

  2. Rachel / Jun 4 2007 12:23 pm

    Dear Miles,

    I think it’s really great that you wrote a letter to the President. It is really important that we tell the president what we think, because we are the president’s boss! I also think you had a really good idea, too – to write a peace letter. We should always try to speak with people first and try and resolve problems with words.

    Rachel

  3. Fauzia / Jun 4 2007 9:58 pm

    If only the president was as wise as you!!!!!
    love, Fauzia

  4. Brandon / Jun 4 2007 11:50 pm

    Hi, Miles,

    I am very proud of you and all of your ideas!

    Love,

    Daddy

  5. Aunt Beth / Jun 6 2007 3:32 pm

    Miles,
    You are soooo smart. Your great grandpa Sidney Schwartz used to write letters to important powerful people and tell them what was on his mind. It is nice to have someone carry on his tradition. Ask your mom about the letters sometime. I have them at my house in Minnesota and will show them to you when you visit me again.
    Love
    Aunt Beth

  6. Gabrielle Acampora / Jun 11 2007 10:44 pm

    Hi Miles,
    I really like your website especially when you put news about Eggy the tadpole. My Dad is helping me to make a new website too. I hope it’s as good as yours.
    From your friend Gabrielle

Leave a Reply

