Skip to content
July 10, 2007 / milesandhisfavorites

How To Become A Spy

Psst! Over here.  Today, you are going to have a special mission, should you choose to accept it.

Okay, you’re going to have to search the blog to find the answers to many questions.  But here’s the catch.  Unlike all the other quizzes I’ve given you, there will not be an answer key.  You just go with the answer you have. 

Now, knowing that you’ve searched the entire blog already, following all of my entries, you should know a lot of information on how to answer the questions.  Here we go!

  1. What item did the Maya sacrifice?  Find this out in my entry about archaeology.
  2. Fill in this blank: Hubble Space __________.  Find this out in my entry about astronomy.
  3. Who invented the printing press?  Find this out in my entry about inventors.
  4. What’s the opposite of thriving?  Find this out in my entry about biology.
  5. How tall is the Cape Hatteras Lighthouse?  Find this out in my entry about visiting a lighthouse.
  6. True or False: Cancer is contagious.  Find this out in my entry about cancer.

Now that you’ve answered all these questions, I need you to solve a problem.  Somebody, whose name appears to be Tim Mischief, has messed up the world of famous authors.  He’s mixed up book orders and erased authors’ names on books!

First, I need you to find out Tim Mischief’s secret identity.  I’ve found two clues about him:

  1. He’s a bank robber.
  2. He’s from The Wild West.

I found this portrait of him, too:

Let’s take our evidence to the crime lab. DUM DUM DUUUUM!!!!

Okay, let’s analyze this under the microscope.  Let’s see, the handwriting matches this note he sent me.  Alright! I found it out!

This is Jesse James’s handwriting.  So that means Tim Mischief is Jesse James!  Now we need to fix the problems he made to all these books!

Problem One: Which is the first book in the Harry Potter series?

Problem Two: Who wrote The Pirates of the Carribean: Jack Sparrow series?

Problem Three: In the Guardians of Ga’Hoole series, what kind of owl is Soren?

Answer Key:

One: Harry Potter and The Sorcerer’s Stone

Two: Rob Kidd

Three: A Barn Owl

Now, here’s the trouble.  We solved the problems, found out Tim Mischief’s secret identity, but he sent me a note.  Now, using the information you’ve collected from my blog from the past few months you should be able to find out what this note means.  The note says:

I’ll be on safari.  My getaway vehicle isn’t a vehicle at all, but an animal.  I’ll be able to get away fast, this one is a bird.  This one doesn’t fly, but it’ll camouflage in a herd.  Tim Mischief

All I found was a little gadget that was labeled “Animal Hypnotizer.”  Now, when he mentioned a bird that cannot fly but will blend in with a herd, he must mean blend in with a family.  It must mean an ostrich!  He must be on the African plains riding an ostrich! 

Bleep bleep bleep bleep bleep!  Okay, I called African security and they’ll be on their way.  Tim Mischief will be arrested. 

Thanks for helping me!  See you next time!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Grandma / Jul 10 2007 1:49 pm

    HMM I am a spy….Grandmas know even more stuff than Mommy do!!!We have built in radar to know what our grandkids are doing…but really I loved ALL the recent blog entries and look forward to your visit to us here in Maryland….we can call Mom and have her write in the blog for us after we tell her what we have done.
    Grandpa has some cool ideas of what to do when you come down to be with us

Leave a Reply

