Skip to content
June 26, 2009 / milesandhisfavorites

Pennies For Penguins!

Well, yesterday I volunteered for a fundraiser for the Lehigh Valley Zoo’s Pennies For Penguins foundation.  I made a display with a diorama and a donation jar.  I was right by the Lehigh Zoo’s table.  It stole some of the show because it brought in some animals, but I still raised $21.83, including 500 pennies!  Here’s me helping to make a donation:

A Big Donation!

A Big Donation!

So, I’ll be trying to get another fundraiser up at the showing of Kung Fu Panda.  Sorry, I forgot to mention that the fundraiser was at a movie showing.  Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa.  The penguins in the movie really fit into the whole “animal” theme.  And it was really fun!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Mondo / Jun 26 2009 4:36 am

    Hey Miles, my wife was a big penguin fan. She would be very pleased that you are trying to raise penguin awareness. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

