Skip to content
February 20, 2010 / milesandhisfavorites

Hostiles: A Fan Fiction Part 1

School field trips.  After all that chaperone and snack donations and permission slips mumbo jumbo, they’re real fun.  Of course, not if it’s a training mission to Sector V in a Fusionfall army.  I had transported myself to the Peach Creek Estates inside the game.  Then I visited our barracks in the Delightful Developments infected zone.  I called for the messenger, and told him to tell everyone to catch the S.C.A.M.P.E.R transport to Sector V, and meet me at the entrance to the infected zone.  Everyone was really pumped, until I mentioned it was a training exercise.

But everyone just went along with the plan, and a few minutes later, I was at the Sector V infected zone entrance with a few hundred players.  We all entered, and I instructed them to go to a target shooting room at the far walls.  I had the ex-captain teachers lead them there.  After realizing it was too small, I decided to split the cadets up into much smaller groups.  Each group got a turn at the shooting range.  The others played a game of supervised Assasin among the platforms and balance beams.  In the end, a Level 1 scout was outgunned by a Level 3 carrying a Crayon Cannon.  Suddenly, I got an emergency call from Computress, a mobile version of Dexter’s original Computer.  This couldn’t be good.

“Hello?  Hello, General Char?” she said.  “Get over to me, fast!”  So I did.  She tried to stammer something, but she said it like she was afraid.  I made this much out, though: “Fusion…Eddy…Commons…hostile takeover!”  That did it.  I got very worried.  From what I could piece together, Fusion Eddy had taken over the Peach Creek Commons!  That was dangerously close to our barracks.  I called everyone in to tell them something came up, and I’d need their help.  First, I told a few cadets to guard the S.C.A.M.P.E.R and make sure no one got inside the Cul-De-Sac Fortress.  Then I told some others to guard any possible Simian Station.  I also got some Level 2 officers to guard the bridges in and out of the area.  The rest came with me to take on any possible global threat.  When we got there, all of us gasped in harmony.  The entire area was almost covered in Fusion Matter.  Painsaws, Dire Hydras and Newsprint Ninjas roamed everywhere.  It was a dystopia on a massive scale.

We quickly ran behind some houses, which, at this point, were only roofs sticking up from the ground, and began to formulate a plan.  We figured Fusion Eddy was inside the Cul-De-Sac Fortress.  When we saw it, the main street dystopia looked like Central Park in springtime.  The cardboard walls had become entangled in Fusion Matter, and the giant faces of Plank on the doors were half melted.  The Urban Rangers had been replaced with Newsprint Ninjas.  The only way to get inside was to sneak in, but even that would be almost impossible.  Suddenly, I had a plan.  It was a long shot, but it was a plan.

Leave a Reply

