Skip to content
February 28, 2010 / milesandhisfavorites

The Extensive Findings Of Rockborg Dave: Crazy Customs

Dear Friends,

After I exited the Cave Worlds, which is my name for that place, I did a bit of walking.  After a few days, I came across a very odd temple.  I knew it was a temple, because a large, towering sign said Burger King.  I immediately ran inside, hoping to find new information on the giants’ customs.  Inside, I knew it was a place of worship, because an unmoving giant in kingly robes was right next to the door!

The Burger King

Then I saw a sight that nearly made me faint!  Nearby were giants that were sitting down and eating food that should have been given to the king as an offering!  I saw that on my left were other giants getting food, so I asked for some.  I exchanged for the food with some currency I found in the Cave Worlds.  After getting the food, I struggled to lift it, as I am half a centimeter tall!  I managed to get some help from a small giant.  I set my food before the king, and bowed.  With this knowledge of customs, I may soon get used to this!

Sincerely,

Rockborg Dave

Dear Friends,

Along with the temple I found yesterday, I also discovered strange wild beasts that roam black and white lines around the Burger King temple, where I have made a temporary camp.  They seem to travel in herds, and it is unknown what they eat.  All I know is that their legs are round and black.

The Wild Beasts

They also seem to stop in places marked by white lines.  I can understand.  They sure seem to move around a lot!

Sincerely,

Rockborg Dave

Dear Friends,

Today I encountered something that was most peculiar.  I was observing a wild beast’s camp, and suddenly, a giant emerged from it!  The giant appeared to have been voluntarily eaten, then they simply walked out!  It was gross, but at the same time fascinating.  I knew it then that I had found an example of a symbiotic relationship.  Symbiotic relationships are when two species depend on each other to survive.  Wow!

Sincerley,

Rockborg Dave

Dear Friends,

I have learned of a magical spring within the Burger King temple.  You hold a miniature hollow cliff beneath a spout, then press a button.  Depending on which spout your hollow cliff is under, and which button you push, you get a different kind of water!

The Magical Spring

I tried a few different kinds of water.  Some were very fizzy, and had a surprising taste.  Others were calmer, and I enjoyed those.  It’s surprising how much variety the giants use.

Sincerely,

Rockborg Dave

Dear Friends,

I have moved on from the Burger King temple, and I’m currently moving along the domain of the wild beasts.  I went down a hill, and pretty soon, I got to a huge building, much taller than the Cave Worlds.  It was blue and white, and I decided to sneak inside.

The Giant Building

Inside, giants walked around everywhere.  Three walked into a small cave, or at least, it was small for them!  To me, it was quite large.  Anyway, once they poked part of the cave wall, the cave doors sealed in!  I pounded on the doors, trying to get them out, but it was no use.  Then, I saw the cave doors unseal, and new people walked out.  I practically fainted.  It was a traveling cave!  There was no other logical explaination!

Sincerely,

Rockborg Dave

Leave a Reply

