Skip to content
February 28, 2010 / milesandhisfavorites

The Extensive Findings Of Rockborg Dave: Creature Feature

Dear Friends,

The wild beasts I have encountered so far are quite interesting, especially the way they move.  However, today, I observed a variety of flying creatures.  The first I saw was very large.  It made a lot of noise, as well.  It seemed to fly alone, though I saw a few more after more observation.

A Large Flying Creature

I happened to notice, however, that all of the flying creatures seem to roost near large, flat buildings, and in taller buildings with thin walls.  Could the giants be providing these shelters for the flying creatures?  An odd question, but possible.

Sincerely,

Rockborg Dave

Dear Friends,

I have found another example of a symbiotic relationship.  Apparently, the giants use their pets to dig up odd green things.  The pets are obviously herbivores, or plant-eaters, because they agree to this task.

A Plant-Eating Pet

Like I said before, another symbiotic relationship.

Sincerely,

Rockborg Dave

Dear Friends,

Today I saw something horrible!  Today, according to some talk among giants, was a festive day known as Easter.  I saw some shorter giants look for colorful eggs.  When they found a certain amount of them, they went inside their cave.  I looked through a transparent cave entrance to see what they would do next.  Then I, for the first time in my life, fainted.  The shorter giants were opening up the eggs and taking out the babies inside!  They were very strange babies, sure.  They were shiny, and had odd shapes, but they were practically killing them!  Now I am very ocncerned for my own safety!

Sincerely,

Rockborg Dave

Dear Friends,

Although I have encountered very odd creatures, today, I found something even more odd.  There are other kinds of flying creature, and these ones have four wings!  They simply twist their four wings, and they can fly AND hover!  Wow!

A Four-Winged Flying Creature

They seem to have to take off straight up.  The reasons for that is unknown, though.

Sincerely,

Rockborg Dave

Leave a Reply

