Skip to content
February 28, 2010 / milesandhisfavorites

The Extensive Findings Of Rockborg Dave: Exploring Everywhere

Dear Friends,

Today, I visited a strange presentation area.  Thousands of giants gathered in seats to watch very odd-looking creatures.  One of them was smaller than the rest.  Then, a group of spike-haired giants grabbed some of the creatures, including the small one.  The creatures, apparently in protest, made a screaming noise that nearly deafened me!

A Screaming Creature

I myself screamed and ran away.  These creatures are most certainly not for me!

Sincerely,

Rockborg Dave

Dear Friends,

Today, I discovered the most peculiar thing.  I had come across a group of giants building a cave, when I noticed they were all taller giants!  Then, I saw another taller giant yelling orders!  This changes much of my research!  I used to think taller giants are the most powerful of their kind, but another taller giant telling other taller giants what to do?  Oddly, I think that is quite logical.

Sincerely,

Rockborg Dave

Dear Friends,

Today must be the best day of my life!  Today, just when a taller giant was arriving home to his cave, I tagged along in a containment unit he uses.  I then jumped using the light material I have saved from my epic jump back in the Cave Worlds.  It seems that this family of giants owns priceless treasures, as his children, or the shorter giants, wear lovely necklaces!

The Vast Treasures

I must know where they come from.  However, I do not explore to get rich.  I explore to have adventures.

Sincerely,

Rockborg Dave

Dear Friends,

I encountered a terrifying beast today!  I was moving along a wild beast domain, when a giant, fire breathing dragon snuck up on me!  I ran as fast as I could, and managed to scramble onto a wild beast.  The wild beast didn’t seem to notice the oncoming danger, nor did the giant inside it.

The Giant, Fire-Breathing Dragon

It was strange that the prey did not see the predator, especially with the predator being massive, but it just goes to show you, things outside the cave are weird!

Sincerely,

Rockborg Dave

 

Dear Friends,

Today, I decided to investigate the four-winged flying creatures.  I boarded one, and to my surprise, a giant was sitting inside!  Suddenly, he reached across to me and closed the way I got inside!  I was trapped!  Then, the flying creature started to twist it’s wings, and it flew upwards!  I was being kidnapped!  The creature flew forwards, and I looked out the transparent cave entrance!  The caves and giants started to shrink!  I fainted.  When I awoke, I seemed to be in a new place!  The four-winged flying creature had flown somewhere new!  In my perspective, this could mean a whole new adventure!  I gave the giant some currency, and I walked away.

Sincerely,

Rockborg Dave

Leave a Reply

