Skip to content
February 28, 2010 / milesandhisfavorites

The Extensive Findings Of Rockborg Dave: The Cave Worlds

Dear Friends,

Although I departed the cave yesterday, I have already made a monumental discovery.  We live among giants!  Enclosed is a picture I took of them.

A Female Giant

What’s more, they constantly sit down in front of our caves!  And yes, there are more caves!  I don’t know if every cave has our kind in it, but one thing’s for certain.  I’m certainly going to enjoy exploring this place!

Sincerely,

Rockborg Dave

Dear Friends,

In the two days I have been outside the cave, I have grown to be concerned about the giants who seem to almost always sit in front of the caves.  Luckily, today, I found that they can be controlled.  Today, I saw a taller giant give an order, and the shorter giants who sit in front of the caves quickly lined up at the front of a gigantic room our caves are located in.  I can see why the shorter giants obeyed the taller giant.  She seemed so professional!  I mean, just look here!

The Taller Giant

Sincerely,

Rockborg Dave

Dear Friends,

I am lucky to be alive.  I did a rather crazy stunt today.  Imagine, three days into the journey, and I am still on top of the cave!  Well, an explorer must pay attention to every detail!  Anyway, I was curious about what was far below me.  Jumping as it is would have easily killed me, but I found a small scrap of a very light material, and used it to glide down.  I did it rather quickly, and stumbled when I landed, but I was alive, at least.  The terrain under my feet was very different from the terrain above the cave.  Above the cave, the ground was a variety of browns, and was hard.  Down here, the ground is blue, bumpy and somewhat soft.  Very interesting.

Sincerely,

Rockborg Dave

Dear Friends,

Today, after quite a bit of walking, I realized how advanced the giants were.  Four days into the journey, I discovered giant generators that seem to have no meaning.  After much observation, I found a use for the generators.  I saw some of the shorter giants putting large sticks with blunt gray points into holes in the generators.  When the sticks were removed, their points were sharp indeed!  Here is a picture of one of the generators.

A Giant Generator

Just thinking about these advancements in technology is amazing, but seeing them up close?  Fascinating.

Sincerely,

Rockborg Dave

Dear Friends,

I find out new things every day outside the cave!  For example, I decided today to explore more of the blue, bumpy plains.  I discovered they go on for ages!  It would take me days to explore the whole place!  Then, I noticed a massive blue cliff that, at the top, curved downward a bit!  Wow!  The giants are so advanced, they can make unreal things happen!  I managed to climb it, but it took a lot of time and a lot of effort to do that!  At the top, just when I was about to walk across the top to explore it, I fell!  Inside was a small mountain range!  Like I said before, the giants are very advanced!  I managed to send a photo of the cliff to you!

The Hollow Cliff

Just think of all the other unreal things I’ll encounter on my adventures!

Sincerely,

Rockborg Dave

Dear Friends,

Well, I did it!  I exited the giant room today!  Just when the shorter giants were leaving in their line, I snuck out of the room entrance!  Outside was a huge passageway, which was inhabited by more lined up giants, as well as a few taller giants!  I made my way to a smaller room, then I went out another room entrance, and out into the world!  Ah, fresh air!  This could mean a whole new kind of adventure for me!

Sincerely,

Rockborg Dave

Leave a Reply

