Skip to content
March 3, 2010 / milesandhisfavorites

The Extensive Findings Of Rockborg Dave: Global Go-Go

Dear Friends,

After that amazing flying creature took me away, I have left the world I somewhat know, and I’m already having adventures.  Today, I found a giant petrifiied beast.  It seemed to have no head, and had oddly shaped spikes on it’s back.  I tried to free it, but I’m not very strong, if you know what I mean.  I have no idea how this beast was petrified.

The Petrified Beast

Sincerely,

Rockborg Dave

Dear Friends,

My travels have taken me far, but today, I found something very interesting.  I visited another temple, but this time, it was a giant palace!  It was obviously for the Burger King!  I decided to explore this place!

The Burger King's Palace

Inside, I saw it was not very fit for a king.  I saw shorter giants roaming it’s pipe-like halls.  Then, I saw a hall that sloped slightly downward.  I saw some shorter giants sit down and move down the hall, one-by-one.  They were smiling the whole time, so I decided to try.  I sat down at the hall’s entrance and pushed myself forward.  I got quite a surprise!  I zipped down the hall at an amazing speed!  When I exited the hall, I was very shaken up.  How I got down here, I do not know.

Sincerely,

Rockborg Dave

Dear Friends,

I was exploring a cluster of oddly shaped caves, when I noticed a large group of giants somehow gliding into the ground!  I decided to try it, and entered an underground world.  It had a group of entry gates, which were connected to a small cave.  I snuck underneath, and glided again, then found myself in another part of the underground world.  I was just settling in, when a large worm sped into some ditches along the side of the area I had entered.  The giants walked into giant pores that lined the worms, and sat down.  I tried to warn them, but before I could, the worms pulled into their tunnels.

A Giant Worm In The Underground World

It was horrifying, but the next time I gave it a shot.  I walked into a pore, sat down in a seat, and waited.  Then, the pores closed!  The worm had trapped me!  I pounded on the doors, but the worm slowly began moving.  It sped up, and a few seconds later, we were in complete darkness.  Terrifying, but fun.

Sincerely,

Rockborg Dave

Dear Friends,

The world outside the cave is full of wild animals.  Just today I noticed the feeding customs of a large one.  It was as long as one of the giant worms I have encountered, but was very different.  For one thing, it seemed to slowly move on water, not quickly burrow underground.

A Water Creature

It also did not eat giants, it ate smaller water creatures.  It does this by extending a giant tongue from it’s back.  The tongue is full of holes, which seem to easily grab smaller water creatures.  What surprises me most is that the giants have somehow tamed this giant beast.  Very strange.

Sincerely,

Rockborg Dave

Dear Friends,

I was exploring a huge cave system that was above ground, when I stumbled down a series of small cliffs.  I then found myself in another entrance to the underground world!  I again snuck past the entry gates and walked down more small cliffs.  I then saw a different form of underground world.  This one had columns!  Then, a familiar giant worm whizzed by.  Naturally, the giants entered pores that lined the worm’s skin, and the creature sped off into the darkness.  I took a ride on one, because I have done so before, and it is perfectly safe.  I found myself in a new part of the underground world , as always.  But it makes me wonder just how much of the world outside the cave I haven’t explored.

An Entrance To The Underground World

Sincerely,

Rockborg Dave

Dear Friends,

I have decided, that after four weeks exploring the world outside the cave, that I shall come home and write about my adventures.  You should see me in front of the cave any day now.  However, I have also decided to explore a bit more of the Cave Worlds.  It seems that I may not have explored outside the cave enough at this point.  So, I might be home in a week or two.

Sincerely,

Rockborg Dave

Leave a Reply

