Skip to content
August 9, 2010 / milesandhisfavorites

Familia Crazia: Mystery Week Part Two

(scene is Miles’s lab)

(Mom, Dad and Eli come running in)

Dad: Why did out Ecto-Grenade also turn into a flying skull?  And for that matter, are flying skulls species with Latin names?

Miles: And yet you barely understand my patents.

(laugh track)

Dad: Hey!  Is it my fault I don’t know a thing about vumoter sadistics!

(laugh track)

Miles: That’s computer semantics, Dad.

(laugh track)

(theme song)

Miles: Anyway, tell me what happened.

Eli: Well, me and Dad were playing whiffleball in an attempt to catch the flying skull, and we certainly saw it.

Mom: And when we pulled the pin out of the Ecto-Grenade, it turned into another flying skull!

Miles: I know what’s going on here.

Everyone Except Miles: What?

Miles: You three are going absolutely, 100% nuts.

(laugh track)

Miles: But seriously.  I’m getting reports of flying skull sightings all over the city, and someone needs to look into them.

Eli: I’m in!

Miles: Are you kidding?  You can barely look into a microscope, let alone a cryptozoological anomaly!

(laugh track)

Everyone But Miles: And that means…?

(laugh track)

Miles: Eli’s too dumb to find some flying skulls.

Eli: Let me at him!

(Eli charges Miles)

Miles: Floor shocker, activate tiles 34, 35 and 36.

(Eli gets shocked and passes out)

(laugh track)

Dad: What did you do to him?

Miles: I tinkered with some of your “Vumoter Sadistics”.

(laugh track)

(scene is cemetery)

(whole family enters)

Miles: Who’s gonna be the first to say “It’s the Stay Puft Marshmallow Man”?

(laugh track)

Dad: I’m not sure about this.  What do you think?

Mom: I think that this is over our heads, and that you and Eli are crazy.

(laugh track)

Miles: And you’d be right, for once.

(laugh track)

Eli: I think I hear something.  What is it?

(giant red crow jumps out at family)

Everyone: Gaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

Miles: Oh, you three are soooooooooo naive.

Everyone But Miles: What?

Miles: Crowtac, deactivate.

(giant red crow deflates)

(laugh track)

Miles: This giant red crow is just a magnificent work of Mal Rojo Linea-based technology!

(laugh track)

Eli: A whoosaywhat?

(laugh track)

Miles: He’s a robot.  I nicknamed him Crowtac, or, rather, the program controlling him remotely.

Mom: What about the flying skulls?

Miles: I souped up both your whiffleball and the Ecto-Grenade I gave with holographic technology.  What you saw was merely a computer-generated figure.

Dad: But what about the cloaked skeleton right behind Crowtac?

Miles: Oh, that?  Just-something I didn’t create!

Everyone: Gaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

(laugh track)

(family runs away)

THE END

Leave a Reply

